“Seeking”

(note: my previous blog name was “Seeking Peace and Simplicity”)

The word “seeking” implies that you are searching for something which could be outside of yourself or within. I used the word “seeking” in my blog name because peace and simplicity is something that I strive for every day. However, peace, to me, is something more like an effect or a kind of “fruit” as Paul has said: “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness…” Galatians 5:22 (NIV).  And it is by God’s grace that we receive these wonderful gifts.  So, peace and joy and love as well as the other good things mentioned above, are what I “seek” and HOPE to have in my heart on a daily basis, but it is through FAITH and TRUST and often times HARD INNER WORK that I have to do first before I can reap those awesome gifts. So, perhaps I should have named my blog “Seeking God’s grace and mercy and wisdom” to live a life pleasing to Him instead of seeking the fruits.

But then again maybe it’s all relative and as long as my INTENTIONS are to please Him then He’s okay with me “seeking peace and simplicity.”

Okay, I’m good now. :)

Leave a Reply

