The WordPress vs. Blogger debate is over

For now. I kept going back and forth between WordPress and Blogger and after spending hours and hours AND hours customizing my theme on Blogger, rearranging the layout 1,000 times and searching for answers to why Amazon Associates won’t work, I have finally decided that I should stick with WordPress, which is what I started out using in the first place.  I always thought WordPress looked a heck of a lot better anyway; it just has more of a clean and professional feel to it. Blogger has lots of neat widgets and gadgets n stuff but for me I think it gets to be too much. My blog is about simple living so dangit, I’m gonna stick with what looks and is the simplest. :)

2 thoughts on “The WordPress vs. Blogger debate is over

  1. My first blog was on Blogger, and yes, it can be a bit of a hassle at times. I’ll be moving to China soon and Blogger is blocked there but WordPress wasn’t at the time so I moved there. Now it’s blocked and I have to learn how to use VPNs. :( But after a little tinkering around with WordPress you can do just about anything you want to do. And blogger does have a less professional look to it. WordPress>Blogger.

Leave a Reply

