Fight for the Children

 

After Newtown and Boston I found myself getting more and more disgusted with all the gun violence in our country. I wanted to become involved in the fight for more gun control by reaching out to national and grassroots campaigns and contacting my state legislators. As I listened to the news and personal stories of victims, read blogs and Facebook pages, I decided to create my own Facebook page devoted to the gun control cause. I thought that posting and highlighting gun crime news in my area and around the nation could be a constant reminder why more gun control is so important and necessary. I also post other articles and photos but my main purpose is to post daily gun crime stories. This is my way of contributing to the cause and honoring victims of gun violence. 

Please visit my Facebook page here: How Many More Must Die? – Delaware Valley

or my Twitter account: @howmanymore3

ImageImage

One thought on “Fight for the Children

Leave a Reply

